top of page

 Board of Directors & Staff

Our 2024 Leadership


Ann Anderst


Ann Anderst has had an extensive career in international and nonprofit development.  As a former Peace Corps Volunteer and Regional Recruiter, Anderst has spent years working in international development.  Over her span of 30 years in nonprofit development, Anderst has secured millions to benefit large and small organizations. Anderst served for 5 years as a chapter director, 2 years as Vice President, and the past four years as President of Healing the Children.  She met her husband Bill at the 25-year anniversary of the Peace Corps and they have three adult children and three grand-puppies.   

Steve Moore.jfif

Steve Moore


Steve Moore has served as the HTC National Treasurer since 2018.  While not in the medical field himself, he has a strong belief in the vision and mission of the organization.  When he is not managing national income and expenses, Steve works as a Senior Operations Consultant for a leading Consumer Packaged Goods company.  He enjoys tinkering, fixing, and restoring virtually anything, from appliances to antiques to cars.  He and his wife Christie live in Menasha, Wisconsin, and have two children.


Ann Brown


Ann Brown has been chapter director of Healing the Children Rocky Mountains since its inception in 2015.  Making the dream a reality, Ann and her husband run a successful cleft mission to Peru every fall which is how they got involved with HTC back in 2012.  They have hosted 2 inbound kids for medical procedures but primarily focus on outbound missions as they raise their young family, which includes two young kids and two on the way. Ann loves to run, hike and cook. 

Board Members

Ann and Dr. Ryan Brown, Chapter Director

Dr. Jennifer D’Amico, Chapter Director

Jeff Degner, Chapter Director

Dr. Glenn Isaacson, Chapter Director

Shirl and Jim Lewis, Chapter Director

Karen Mackie, Chapter Director

Kristin Mathews, Chapter Director

Debi McDonald, Chapter Director

Steve Nargiso, Board Representative

Dr. Marshall Partington, Chapter Director

Dr. Evan Ransom, Chapter Director

Arlene Rhodenbeck, Chapter Director

Dr. Robert Mann, Chapter Director

Peggy Wydeven, Chapter Director



Executive Board

Rhonda Anderson, Member at Large

Ann Anderst, President

Carol Borneman, HTC Administrator

Ann Brown, Secretary

Steve Diamond, Strategic Initiatives

Steve Moore, Treasurer

Dr. Jack Stephens, Chief Medical Officer

National Office

Carol Borneman, HTC Administrator

FL GA Beauties.jpg
bottom of page